[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
[pbmserv]  Broadcast from kiwibill via PBM Server
connect4x4
==========
Hey - I've only just noticed...   the connect4x4 rules as given by the "help"
command, don't specifically say whether or not diagonal 4-in-a-rows count
as a win.  I presume they do.   Can anyoneone confirm this please?
It seems rather poor (especially as there's a tournament going on right now!)
that this is left somewhat ambiguous!!  No!?  Not everyone has played connect4
before and be expected to know by osmosis.
Another query - I presume that if a FIVE (or more) in-a-row is made that
is also still a win?   Can someone confrim please?
<sigh> The state of competence among rules-writers these days... !    ;-)
(just kidding)   kiwibill
--