[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [BNW] First Move Question



In a message dated 8/21/2000 6:05:17 PM Eastern Daylight Time, 
tsavard@mediaone.net writes:

<< The key element that I read in the description of the trick is that he 
gets to,
 "use any or all of his remaining actions when his turn comes around."  With 
that
 in mind, I would rule that since a dodge is a reactionary use of his actions
 (where he gives  up his next action to dodge), his turn really hasn't come
 around.  In that case, it would appear to me that he could use his 
afterimages if
 he wished during the dodge, but he now only has 2 actions remaining, and then
 won't get to go until the time after his now used action would have gone off
 (that is the second set of actions on this round after everyone has completed
 action 1).  At this point he only has 2 actions anyway, and if he sacrifices 
one
 for first move, then he only has 1 action, so it would be pointless to 
activate
 it. >>

Yes, I agree.  The dodge would occur in response to the attack, but the extra 
actions (in the example action because he had 3, spent 1 on the dodge, one on 
the First Move) would not occur until his turn because, as you point out, the 
description says "when the character's turn comes around."  

Guide Matt